Daniel Decker

Daniel Decker grew up in Göttingen, in the Harz Mountains and in Bremen with two younger siblings and now lives together with his partner and dog in Münster. Not only has he moved around a lot due to the relocations, he also traveled a lot around the world during his school years, studies and work.

He graduated with a Bachelor’s and Master’s degree in Global Management and International Business, and later studied counseling, mediation and coaching on a part-time basis. In addition to his studies, he worked in youth education as an educational consultant. Working in that field, he discovered his interest in working on the motivation and development of others and thus came to CONTUR GmbH.

Through his experience in business and education, Daniel Decker brings input from two different areas to his work at CONTUR. He is primarily involved in the area of leadership as a trainer and consultant. In addition, he also makes an important contribution to the assessment centers organized by CONTUR GmbH, which take place virtually and in presence.

In his free time, Daniel Decker enjoys doing sport. He likes to go for a run, plays soccer and beach volleyball. He also plays the piano and reads a lot for inspiration. If there is any time left on the side, he also likes to continue upgrading his own camper.

Daniel Decker

Daniel Decker

Daniel Decker ist in Göttingen, im Harz und in Bremen mit zwei jüngeren Geschwistern aufgewachsen und lebt nun mit Partnerin und Hund zusammen in Münster. Nicht nur durch die Umzüge ist er viel herumgekommen, auch während der Schulzeit, des Studiums und der Arbeit war er viel auf der ganzen Welt unterwegs.

Er absolvierte Bachelor und Master in Global Management und International Business und studierte zudem später berufsbegleitend Beratung, Mediation und Coaching bim Master. Neben dem Studium war er in der Jugendbildungsarbeit als Bildungsreferent im Einsatz. In dieser Tätigkeit hat er sein Interesse, an der Motivation und der Entwicklung anderer mitzuwirken, entdeckt und kam so zur CONTUR GmbH.

Durch seine Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Business und Pädagogik, bringt Daniel Decker Input auch zwei verschiedenen Bereichen mit in seine Arbeit bei CONTUR. Er ist vor allem im Bereich Leadership als Trainer und Berater im Einsatz. Zudem leistet er auch einen wichtigen Anteil bei den von der CONTUR GmbH organisierten Assessmentcentern, die virtuell und in Präsenz stattfinden.

In seiner Freizeit macht Daniel Decker gerne Sport. Er geht laufen, spielt Fußball und Beachvolleyball. Zudem spielt er Klavier und liest sehr viel zur Inspiration. Wenn nebenbei noch Zeit bleibt, baut er auch gerne den eigenen Camper weiter aus.

Decker_Daniel