Horst Harrant

Horst Harrant was born in 1957 and now lives with his wife near Rosenheim. He has been working as a freelance project management trainer and consultant since 2002 and is part of the CONTUR GmbH network with the thematic focus on project management. 

After an education as a communications equipment mechanic and information electronics technician, Horst Harrant worked as a computer technician, technical manager, sales team leader and project manager before specializing in training and consulting on project management. He participated in various courses (technical) and trainings (customer talks, price law, negotiation skills, etc.). He completed a trainer certification and a certification as Project Management Professional PMP® according to PMI. 

His deep expertise in project management is based on his many years of experience as a project manager of major international projects, including in the telecommunications sector (e.g. project management, coordination of subcontractors and the project team consisting of employees from the development, system test and service departments, central contact to the customer, contract negotiations, performance of availability calculations, system acceptance) and air traffic control (e.g. head of the project consortium, technical and scheduling coordination of the project team of approx. 15 employees and the subcontractors. Central contact person to the customer, execution of negotiations. Worldwide deployment through the distributed locations).
His work focuses on design, conception, development and implementation of seminars in the area of project management, project management introduction, assumption of project leadership and project manager coaching. Due to his project experience he has intercultural experience in South/East Asia, Middle East, CIS, USA, England, France and other European countries. He is the author of several books on project management. 

Horst Harrant enjoys traveling, scuba diving, golf and riding his Harley. 

Horst Harrant

Horst Harrant

Horst Harrant

Horst Harrant wurde 1957 geboren und lebt heute mit seiner Frau in der Nähe von Rosenheim. Seit 2002 arbeitet er als freiberuflicher Projektmanagement Trainer und Berater und ist mit diesem Themenschwerpunkt Teil des Beraternetzwerkes der CONTUR GmbH.

Nach einer Ausbildung zum Nachrichtengerätemechaniker und Informationselektroniker arbeitet Horst Harrant als Computertechniker, Technischer Leiter, Vertriebsteamleiter und Projektleiter, bevor er sich auf Trainings und Beratungen zum Thema Projektmanagement spezialisierte. Er nahm an diversen Lehrgängen (technisch) und Trainings (Kundengespräche, Preisrecht, Verhandlungsführung u.a.) teil. Er absolvierte eine Trainer Ausbildung und eine Zertifizierung zum Project Management Professional PMP® gemäß PMI.

Sein profundes Expertenwissen zum Thema Projektmanagement fußt auf seiner langjährigen Erfahrung als Projektleiter von internationalen Groß Projekten, u.a. in den Bereichen Telekommunikation (z.B. Projektleitung, Aussteuerung der Unterauftragnehmer und des Projektteams bestehend aus Mitarbeitern der Abteilungen Entwicklung, Systemtest und Service, zentraler Ansprechpartner zum Kunden, Vertragsverhandlungen, Durchführung von Verfügbarkeitsberechnungen, Systemabnahme), und  Flugsicherung (z.B. Leiter des Projektkonsortiums, fachliche und dispositive Aussteuerung des Projektteams von ca. 15 Mitarbeitern sowie der Unterauftragnehmer. Zentraler Ansprechpartner zum Kunden, Durchführung von Verhandlungen. Weltweiter Einsatz durch die verteilten Standorte).

Seine Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen auf Design, Konzeption, Entwicklung und Durchführung von Seminaren im Bereich Projektmanagement, Projektmanagement Einführung, Übernahme von Projektleitungen und Projektleiter:innen Coaching. Bedingt durch seine Projekterfahrungen verfügt er über interkulturelle Erfahrungen in Süd/Ost-Asien, Mittlerer Osten, GUS, USA, England, Frankreich und anderen europäischen Ländern. Er ist Autor mehrerer Bücher zum Thema Projektmanagement.

Horst Harrant reist gern, taucht, spielt Golf und fährt gern Harley.