Marion Sollbach

Born in 1967, Marion Sollbach studied biology at the University of Cologne and graduated with a diploma. After graduating, she worked for numerous companies in the field of sustainability and the environment. After further activities in sales and as a project manager, she decided to complete further training in environmental controlling at the Katalyse Umweltinstitut/ICOM. She also gained further experience as a research assistant at the Botanical Institute of the University of Cologne.

Due to her versatile professional experience in the field of environment and her further education in this field, she decided to support companies in environmental management in an advisory role from now on. She accompanies and advises companies in the development and implementation of sustainability strategies, climate strategies, sustainability reports or other sustainability projects.

Marion Sollbach also works as a freelance consultant and trainer in the CONTUR GmbH network. Here, she primarily gives trainings (virtual and F2F) on topics and methodological skills of project managers (classic, digital high intensity trainings, jumps). She also moderates workshops, accompanies change processes and gives individual coaching to sustainability managers in ongoing projects.

Marion Sollbach is involved in politics and voluntary work. In her free time, she likes to go hiking and walking, preferably with friends, or spends – according to her own statement – too much time on social networks. Born in Cologne, she is naturally passionate about the carnival season, too.

Marion Solbach

Marion Solbach

Marion Sollbach

Die 1967 geborene Kölnerin Marion Sollbach hat an der Universität zu Köln Biologie studiert und mit Diplom abgeschlossen. Nach dem Studium war sie in zahlreichen Unternehmen im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit und Umwelt im Einsatz. Nach weiteren Tätigkeiten im Vertrieb und als Projektleiterin, beschloss sie, die Weiterbildung Umweltcontrolling beim Katalyse Umweltinstitut/ICOM zu absolvieren. Zudem sammelte sie weitere Erfahrungen als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Botanischen Institut der Universität zu Köln.

Aufgrund ihrer vielseitigen Berufserfahrungen im Gebiet Umwelt und ihrer Weiterbildung auf dem Bereich, beschloss sie, fortan Unternehmen im Umweltmanagement beratend zur Seite zu stehen. Sie begleitet und berät Unternehmen bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie, Klimastrategie, Nachhaltigkeitsbericht oder sonstigen Nachhaltigkeitsprojekten.

Auch im Netzwerk der CONTUR GmbH ist Marion Sollbach als Beraterin und Trainerin im Einsatz. Hier gibt sie vorrangig Trainings (virtuell und F2F) zu Inhalten und methodischen Skills von Projektmanagern (klassisch, Digital High Intense Trainings, Jumps). Außerdem moderiert sie Workshops, begleites Veränderungsprozesse und gibt Nachhaltigkeitsmanagern individuelle Coachings in laufenden Projekten.

Marion Sollbach engagiert sich in der Politik und im Ehrenamt. In ihrer Freizeit geht sie gerne wandern und spazieren – am liebsten mit Freunden oder verbringt – laut eigener Aussage – zu viel Zeit auf sozialen Netzwerken. Auch in der Karnevalssaison ist die gebürtige Kölnerin stets voller Leidenschaft dabei.