Tanja Sossikian

Tanja Sossikian started internationally early: born in Berlin in 1969, she emigrated with her parents to San Francisco, USA at the age of 6 and returned to Germany to Lake Constance at the age of 10. Today she lives in Regensburg together with her two wonderful sons. Since 1995 she has been working as a trainer in organizations and companies and is a freelance consultant and trainer in the network of CONTUR GmbH, especially for the topic of conflict management.

She graduated with a Master’s degree in English, Romance languages and speech training in Regensburg and Strasbourg. Due to her own life story, she was interested early on in interpersonal communication and how to make togetherness more enjoyable. Her intensive further education includes the training in Systemic Consulting, the training Systemic Consensus/Bearing Decisions in Groups as well as the trainer and coaching education in Nonviolent Communication according to Marshall B. Rosenberg. Tanja Sossikian is an internationally certified trainer for Nonviolent Communication CNVC (Center for Nonviolent Communication) and Eden Method Certified Practitioner. She has been a lecturer at the University of Regensburg since 1996 and at the Technical University of Munich since 2015.

In her professional activity she has always been self-employed – for more than 25 years – because independence, freedom and self-responsibility are important to her. She describes herself as a “stand-up woman” who has also mastered extreme challenges in life. She is passionate about helping people take charge of their own health and well-being, so they can move through life with strength and joy. She coaches and consults individuals and couples with a focus on conflict management and facilitation based on Constructive Communication according to Dr. Marshall B Rosenberg and Self-Reliant Health according to the Eden Method as needed in German or English.

In her spare time, Tanja Sossikian prefers to spend time in nature – or devote herself to her love of good food.

Tanja Sossikian

Tanja Sossikian

Tanja Sossikian begann früh international: 1969 in Berlin geboren ist sie bereits im Alter von 6 Jahren mit den Eltern ausgewandert nach San Francisco, USA und kehrte mit 10 Jahren zurück nach Deutschland an den Bodensee. Heute lebt sie mir ihren beiden wundervollen Söhnen in Regensburg. Seit 1995 ist sie als Trainerin in Organisationen und Unternehmen tätig und freie Beraterin und Trainerin im Netzwerk der CONTUR GmbH, insbesondere für das Thema Konfliktmanagement.

Sie absolvierte ihr abgeschlossenes Studium der Anglistik, Romanistik und Sprecherziehung in Regensburg und Strasbourg mit Magisterabschluss. Aufgrund ihrer eigenen Lebensgeschichte war sie schon früh an zwischenmenschlicher Kommunikation interessiert, und wie das Miteinander schöner werden kann. Zu ihren intensiven Weiterbildungen gehören u.a. die Ausbildung in Systemischer Beratung, die Ausbildung Systemisches Konsensieren/Tragfähige Entscheidungen in Gruppen sowie die Trainer- und Coaching Ausbildung in Gewaltfreier Kommunikation nach Marshall B. Rosenberg. Tanja Sossikian ist international zertifizierte Trainerin für Gewaltfreie Kommunikation CNVC (Center for Nonviolent Communication) und Eden Method Certified Practitioner. Seit 1996 ist sie Dozentin an der Universität Regensburg und seit 2015 Dozentin an der Technischen Universität München.

In ihrer beruflichen Tätigkeit ist sie schon immer -seit mehr als 25 Jahren- selbständig, weil ihr Eigenständigkeit, Freiheit und Selbstverantwortung wichtig sind. Sie bezeichnet sich als eine „Steh-Auf-Frau“, die auch extreme Herausforderungen des Lebens gemeistert hat. Es ist ihre Leidenschaft, Menschen dabei zu unterstützen, für ihre Gesundheit und ihr Wohlbefinden selbst zu sorgen, um kraftvoll und mit Freude durchs Leben zu gehen. Sie coacht und berät Einzelpersonen und Paare mit den Schwerpunkten Konfliktmanagement und -moderation auf Basis der Konstruktiven Kommunikation nach Dr. Marshall B Rosenberg und eigenverantwortlicher Gesundheit nach der Eden Method nach Bedarf in deutscher oder englischer Sprache.

In ihrer Freizeit halt sich Tanja Sossikian am liebsten in der Natur auf – oder widmet sich ihrer Vorliebe für gutes Essen.

Tanja Sossikian