Dr. Angelika Schrand

Angelika Schrand was born in Sögel in 1965. After growing up in Emsland, she moved to Porta Westfalica after various stops along the way. She studied politics, education and sociology in Hanover before working in corporate education at Continental AG for 6 years.

She developed CONTUR as a shareholder from the very beginning. After 3 years she left CONTUR and changed her professional perspective as well as the industry. She worked at Melitta in various HR functions, including more than 6 years as an executive management member. She also led the Consumer Service division and gained experience in building an organization in China. After an interim VP/HR role, she returned to CONTUR as Managing Director in 2013, which she has been leading together with Stefanie Wurm since then.

The strategic development of CONTUR, developing new (digital) learning formats, learning content and learning architectures is essentially part of her field of activity.

On the road as a trainer and consultant, she is mainly involved in change processes, often using Janssen’s Model. She is so convinced of its effect that she acquired the exclusive partnership for Germany and China for CONTUR. Close to her passion topic “change”, she drives sustainability management as a topic close to her heart into CONTUR. Her mission is to sensitize and support customers and to set out on the path to a more sustainable company together with her employees.

In her private life, she is married and has two now grown-up children, with whom she now enjoys her sporting hobbies and is able to travel extensively again.

 

 

Dr. Angelika Schrand

Dr. Angelika Schrand

Angelika Schrand wurde 1965 in Sögel geboren. Im Emsland aufgewachsen, verschlug es sie nach verschiedenen Zwischenstationen nach Porta Westfalica. Studiert hat sie in Hannover Politik, Erziehungswissenschaften und Soziologie, bevor sie 6 Jahre bei der Continental AG im Bildungswesen arbeitete.

CONTUR hat sie als Gesellschafterin von der ersten Stunde an entwickelt, wobei sie nach 3 Jahren CONTUR verließ und die berufliche Perspektive sowie die Branche wechselte. Sie arbeitete bei Melitta in verschiedenen HR-Funktionen, davon mehr als 6 Jahre als Geschäftsleitungsmitglied. Außerdem führte sie den Consumer Service Bereich und sammelte Erfahrungen im Aufbau einer Organisation in China. Nach einer Interims-VP/HR-Funktion kehrte sie als Geschäftsführerin im Jahr 2013 zur CONTUR zurück, die sie seitdem zusammen mit Stefanie Wurm leitet.

Die strategische Weiterentwicklung der CONTUR, neue (digitale) Lernformate, -inhalte und Lernarchitekturen zu entwickeln, gehört im Wesentlichen zu ihrem Tätigkeitsfeld.

Unterwegs als Trainerin und Beraterin ist sie vorwiegend in Veränderungsprozessen, vielfach in der Nutzung von Janssen´s Model. Von dessen Wirkung ist sie so überzeugt, dass sie für die CONTUR die exklusive Partnerschaft für Deutschland und China erwarb. Nah an ihrem Leidenschaftsthema „Change“ treibt sie Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement als Herzensthema in die CONTUR. Ihr Anliegen ist es, Kunden zu sensibilisieren und zu unterstützen und sich gemeinsam mit ihren Mitarbeitenden auf den Weg zu einem nachhaltigeren Unternehmen zu machen.

Privat ist sie verheiratet und hat zwei inzwischen erwachsene Kinder, mit denen sie jetzt gemeinsam ihre sportlichen Hobbies ausübt und wieder ausgedehnte Reisen unternehmen kann.

 

Schrand_Angelika_Conturie