Harald Freitag

Born in Bremerhaven, Harald Freitag has lived in the Hanover region for a good 30 years, after various stations in Germany from Hamburg and Freiburg to Melle.

All of his professional posts in an international corporation were directly related to human resources, especially in the areas of qualification, training, moderation and coaching. For more than 15 years he worked in international project management. During this time he was already in professional contact with CONTUR GmbH, in connection with further education programs and workshop moderation.

Harald Freitag studied teaching and has a qualification in business administration, human resources, and organizational development. Among his professional posts, Continental AG, Hanover, is particularly noteworthy. As a Senior Project Management Coach, he spent many periods abroad at the 20 tire production sites. Among other things, he was assigned as a coach in six Greenfield projects to advise the project managers and their teams. He has many years of extensive experience in moderate, operational as well as strategic project management. One of his core tasks was the management and coordination of the worldwide project management network in the area of production.

Harald Freitag loves dealing with different characters and cultures. A special focus has always been the support of young trainees and project managers in their first project (walking) attempts.

“The best comes at the end” – Harald Freitag recently retired and attaches great importance to a good balance between professional and private life. In addition to this new role, he loves his engagement in the youth section of his sports club, does a lot of sports himself and has discovered working in his garden as an intensive hobby for himself during the Corona period. In addition, as a player-coach, he has voluntarily coached the “Old Boyz”, an old-men’s handball team, for many years.

Avatar Profil männlich

Harald Freitag

Geboren an der Weser in Bremerhaven lebt Harald Freitag nach verschiedenen Stationen in Deutschland von Hamburg und Freiburg über Melle nun seit gut 30 Jahren in der Region Hannover.

Alle beruflichen Stationen in einem internationalen Konzern hatten einen direkten Bezug zu Human Resources, speziell in den Bereichen Qualifikation, Training, Moderation und Coaching. Mehr als 15 Jahre war er im internationalen Projekt Management tätig. Hier gab es mit der CONTUR GmbH bereits berufliche Verbindungen, im Zusammenhang mit Weiterbildungsprogrammen und Workshopmoderationen.

Harald Freitag hat Lehramt studiert sowie eine Qualifikation in Betriebswirtschaft, Personal und Organisationsentwicklung absolviert. Bei den beruflichen Stationen ist insbesondere die Continental AG, Hannover herauszuheben. Als Senior Project Management Coach kam es hier zu vielen Auslandsaufenthalten in den 20 Reifen Produktions-Standorten. Unter anderem war er als Coach in sechs Greenfield Projekten für die Beratung der Projekt Manager und deren Teams eingesetzt. Er hat langjährige und umfangreiche Erfahrungen im moderativen, operativen wie auch im strategischen Projekt Management. Ein Kern seiner Aufgaben war dabei die Steuerung und Koordination des weltweiten Projekt Management Netzwerks im Bereich Produktion.

Harald Freitag lebt und liebt den Umgang mit unterschiedlichen Charakteren und Kulturen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt war immer die Begleitung von jungen Trainees und Projekt Managern bei ihren ersten Projekt(geh)versuchen.

„Das Beste kommt zum Schluss“ – so ist Harald Freitag seit Kurzem im (Un-) Ruhestand und legt viel Wert auf eine ausgewogene Balance zwischen Beruflichem und Privatem. Neben dieser neuen Rolle liebt er sein Engagement im Jugendbereich seines Sportvereins, treibt selbst viel Sport und hat das Arbeiten in seinem Garten in der Corona Zeit als intensives Hobby für sich entdeckt. Darüber hinaus betreut er als Spielertrainer seit vielen Jahren ehrenamtlich die „Old Boyz“, eine Handball Altherren Mannschaft.

Avatar Profil männlich