Dr. Kerstin Barghorn

Born in 1976, Dr. Kerstin Barghorn grew up in the Taunus region near Wiesbaden and now lives with her family near Frankfurt. Scince 20 years she has been professionally active in human resources and organizational development with a focus on automotive as well as banking/insurance. She is a freelance consultant, trainer and business coach and has been working for CONTUR GmbH for the last 5 years. 

Dr. Kerstin Barghorn studied psychology at Philipps University Marburg and gained international experience through her studies at Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield Missouri, USA and subsequently completed her doctorate at the University of Osnabrück on the topic of “Attitudes of employees in professional change processes”.  

Her own continuing education has always been an important topic for her. She is a coach and has participated in a certified one-year additional training according to the guidelines of the DCV (Rhine-Main University of Applied Sciences). She also completed additional training as a systemic consultant (WISPO) and in the management of group processes (ComTeam).

Currently, Dr. Kerstin Barghorn is head of the Management Diagnostics department at CONTUR GmbH, focusing on the development of new diagnostic products for our clients (e.g. potential analyses and selection processes for all target groups, 360° feedback processes) and customer inquiries on all aspects of psychology and leadership. She performs all measures in German or English, online, onsite or blended as required. In addition, she conducts trainings and workshops on the topics of psychology, leadership and soft skills, works as a coach in the executive area and offers change management consulting.  

Her interests in her free time are primarily her family and traveling together. She enjoys fitness sports as a balance and seeks distance and regeneration by reading. 

Barghorn_Kerstin_Conturie

Dr. Kerstin Barghorn

Geboren 1976, aufgewachsen im Taunus bei Wiesbaden, lebt Dr. Kerstin Barghorn mit ihrer Familie in der Nähe von Frankfurt. Sie ist seit 20 Jahren beruflich aktiv in der Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung mit Schwerpunkt Automotive sowie Banken/Versicherungen und freiberuflich als Beraterin, Trainerin und Business Coach und die letzten 5 Jahre für die CONTUR GmbH tätig.

Dr. Kerstin Barghorn studierte Psychologie an Philipps-Universität Marburg und sammelte internationale Erfahrungen durch ihr Studium an der Southwest Missouri State University, Springfield Missouri, USA und promovierte anschließend an der Universität Osnabrück zum Thema „Einstellungen von Mitarbeitern in beruflichen Veränderungsprozessen“.

Die eigene Weiterbildung war ihr stets ein wichtiges Thema. Sie ist Coach und hat an einer zertifizierten einjährigen Zusatzausbildung nach den Richtlinien des DCV (Hochschule Rhein-Main) teilgenommen. Außerdem absolvierte sie Zusatzausbildungen zur Systemischen Beraterin (WISPO) sowie zur Steuerung von Gruppenprozessen (ComTeam).

Aktuell ist Dr. Kerstin Barghorn Leiterin des Geschäftsfelds Management Diagnostik der CONTUR GmbH mit den Arbeitsschwerpunkten Entwicklung neuer Diagnostikprodukte für unsere Kunden (z.B. Potenzialanalysen und Auswahlverfahren für sämtliche Zielgruppen, 360° Feedbackprozesse) und Kundenanfragen rund um das Thema Psychologie und Führung. Alle Maßnahmen führt sie deutscher oder englischer Sprache durch, nach Bedarf Online,  Onsite oder Blended. Darüber hinaus führt sie Trainings und Workshops zu den Themenbereichen Psychologie, Führung und Soft-Skills durch, arbeitet als Coach im Führungskräftebereich und bietet Change Management Beratungen an.

Ihre Interessen in der Freizeit gelten in erster Linie ihrer Familie mit gemeinsamen Reisen. Sie treibt gern Fitness Sport als Ausgleich und sucht Abstand und Regeneration beim Lesen.

Barghorn_Kerstin_Conturie