Farid Feriduni

Farid Feriduni was born in Lübeck in 1968, has German-Persian roots and grew up with both languages and cultures. He was therefore born cosmopolitan and this is also how the stations of his life look like. In addition to Hamburg, Hildesheim, Göttingen and Hanover, he has lived in Budapest, Valencia and Madrid for many years.

Farid Feriduni’s first career was in the IT sector, where he held various management positions in the retail sector, including managing the Spanish branch of an international IT retail group (top ranking in B2C online retail, high 3-digit million turnover per year).

During this time, Farid Feriduni became more and more responsible for human resources and organizational development and so it was an obvious decision of the heart to become self-employed as a trainer and consultant almost 15 years ago. In addition to a variety of international assignments, including as an external project manager and consultant, this was also the beginning of his cooperation with CONTUR GmbH; at that time for project management training.

For more than 10 years now, Farid Feriduni has been part of CONTUR’s permanent pool of trainers and, in addition to project management, his core competencies now also include self- and time management as well as sales training; always taking into account the many facets of the digital transformation of our working world and always with a special focus on the communication aspects.

Speaking of communication, languages remain one of Farid Feriduni’s passions; he speaks German, English, Spanish and Persian. He would like to reactivate French and Hungarian if time permits.

The only thing he still often despairs of is speaking Allgäu, almost 5 years after moving with his wife and son from Hanover to West Allgäu. Fortunately, here he can follow the common family enthusiasm for the mountains with them (and in the meantime also with Australian Shepherd “Benji”) and enjoy the wonderful nature around the foothills of the Alps and Lake Constance in all seasons.

 

Avatar Profil männlich

Farid Feriduni

Farid Feriduni ist 1968 in Lübeck geboren, hat deutsch-persische Wurzeln und ist mit beiden Sprachen und Kulturen aufgewachsen. Ihm war die Weltoffenheit also schon in die Wiege gelegt und so sehen auch die Stationen seines Lebens aus. Außer Hamburg, Hildesheim, Göttingen und Hannover zählen Budapest, Valencia und Madrid zu langjährigen Lebensorten.

Seine erste berufliche Laufbahn hatte Farid Feriduni Im IT-Sektor und war dort im Handel in verschiedenen Leitungspositionen, bis hin zur Geschäftsführung der spanischen Dependance eines internationalen IT-Handelskonzerns (Top Platzierung im B2C-Onlinehandel, hoher 3-stelliger Millionenumsatz/Jahr).

Während dieser Zeit hat Farid Feriduni mehr und mehr für die Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung verantwortlich gezeichnet und so war es vor knapp 15 Jahren eine naheliegende Herzensentscheidung, sich als Trainer und Berater selbständig zu machen. Neben vielfältigen internationalen Aufträgen u.a. als externer Projektmanager und -berater waren damals auch die Anfänge der Zusammenarbeit mit der CONTUR GmbH; seinerzeit für Projektmanagementtrainings.

Seit mittlerweile über 10 Jahren zählt Farid Feriduni zum festen Trainerpool der CONTUR und neben Projektmanagement zählen mittlerweile auch Selbst- und Zeitmanagement, sowie Vertriebstrainings zu seinen Kernkompetenzen; immer unter Einbeziehung der vielfältigen Facetten des digitalen Wandels unserer Arbeitswelt und immer mit einem besonderen Fokus auf die Kommunikationsaspekte.

Apropos Kommunikation: Sprachen zählen nach wie vor zu Farid Feridunis Leidenschaften; er spricht Deutsch, Englisch, Spanisch und Persisch. Französisch und ungarisch würde er gern mal wieder reaktivieren, wenn es die Zeit erlaubt.

Nur am Allgäuerisch verzweifelt er fast 5 Jahre nach seinem Umzug mit Frau und Sohn von Hannover ins Westallgäu immer noch oft. Zum Glück kann er hier mit ihnen (und mittlerweile auch mit Australian Shepherd „Benji“) der gemeinsamen familiären Begeisterung für die Berge folgen und die herrliche Natur rund um Voralpen und Bodensee zu allen Jahreszeiten genießen.

Avatar Profil männlich