Florence Guesnet

Florence Guesnet was born and raised in Bensberg near Cologne. In addition to German and English, she also speaks fluent French – because she has German-French parents. After many changes of residence to Great Britain, France, Switzerland and the Netherlands, she returned to the Rhineland. She now lives there with her husband.

She studied economics in Wuppertal with a focus on “work and personnel” after qualifying as a garment seamstress. Florence Guesnet has been trained as a coach since 2015 and has been a “Professional Certified Coach” with the largest International Coaching Association ICF since 2020 (trained by MMS with rating “brilliant”). She was a member of the Program Commission 2015 of the annual ESOMAR- Congress and “Marketer of the Year” 2014 Cannes Lions.

Florence Guesnet has extensive experience as an executive in international renowned companies such as Procter & Gamble, Melitta, Estée Lauder Companies as well as Heineken International. Before starting her own business as a consultant and trainer, she worked for many years in market research, corporate strategy and innovation. The content focus of her work included customer-centric marketing strategies, brand positioning, customer segmentation, UX journeys, and digitalization of customer relationships.

Florence Guesnet’s current content focus is on topics such as “courage in life, courage in leadership” (challenging oneself), self-leadership (recognizing oneself and enabling personal growth), and strategy consulting (identifying growth opportunities, organizing companies/teams, creating and executing long-term plans).

With this background, she stands out as an experienced, empathic trainer and coach at CONTUR and is at home in the areas of executive coaching, training (leadership and self-leadership) and strategy as well as marketing consulting.

Florence Guesnet enjoys spending her free time in the company of her friends and extended family. In her listed vacation home in the Wendland region, she gathers energy for new tasks by taking care of her house and garden as well as with her circle of friends. She also enjoys playing golf, going running and doing yoga to relax and stay fit.

Florence Guesnet

Florence Guesnet

Florence Guesnet ist in Bensberg bei Köln geboren und aufgewachsen. Sie spricht neben Deutsch und Englisch auch fließend Französisch – denn sie hat deutsch-französische Eltern. Nach vielzähligen Wohnortwechseln nach Großbritannien, Frankreich, der Schweiz und den Niederlanden, ist sie wieder ins Rheinland zurückgekehrt. Dort wohnt sie heute zusammen mit ihrem Mann.

Sie studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Wuppertal mit dem Schwerpunkt „Arbeit und Personal“ nach einer Ausbildung zur Bekleidungsnäherin. Florence Guesnet ist seit 2015 ausgebildet zum Coach und seit 2020 „Professional Certified Coach“ beim größten Internationalen Coaching-Verband ICF (trainiert von MMS mit Prädikat „brilliant“). Sie war Mitglied der Programm Kommission 2015 des jährlichen ESOMAR- Kongresses und „Marketer of the Year“ 2014 Cannes Lions.

Florence Guesnet verfügt über weitreichende Erfahrungen als Führungskraft in internationalen namhaften Unternehmen wie Procter & Gamble, Melitta, Estée Lauder Companies sowie Heineken International. Bevor sie sich als Beraterin und Trainerin selbstständig machte, war sie jahrelang in der Marktforschung, Unternehmensstrategie und im Bereich Innovation tätig. Inhaltlicher Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit waren u.a. kundenzentrierte Marketingstrategien, Markenpositionierung, Kundensegmentierung, UX-Journeys sowie Digitalisierung der Kundenbeziehungen.

Jetzige inhaltliche Schwerpunkte von Florence Guesnet sind Themen wie „Mut im Leben, Mut in der Führung“ (sich selbst fordern), Selbstführung (sich selbst erkennen und persönliches Wachstum ermöglichen) sowie Strategieberatung (Wachstums-Chancen erkennen, Unternehmen/Team organisieren, langfristige Pläne erstellen und ausführen).

Vor diesem Hintergrund zeichnet sie sich als erfahrene, empathische Trainerin und Coach bei der CONTUR aus und ist in den Bereichen Executive Coaching, Training (Führung und Selbstführung) und Strategie- sowie Marketingberatung zuhause.

Ihre Freizeit verbringt Florence Guesnet gerne in Gesellschaft mit ihren Freunden und ihrer großen Familie. In ihrem denkmalgeschützten Ferienhaus im Wendland sammelt sie bei der Pflege von Haus und Garten sowie mit ihrem Freundeskreis Energien für neue Aufgaben. Außerdem spielt sie gerne Golf, geht laufen und macht Yoga, um sich zu entspannen und fit zu bleiben.

Florence Guesnet