Richter_Thomas_Conturier

Thomas Richter

Born in North Hesse, Thomas Richter has lived in the Hanover region for a good 30 years, after various stations in Germany from Munich to Göttingen to the Eifel.

All of his professional positions in international corporations were directly related to human resources or human relations – more than 10 years of which were spent in training and further education. Here, there were already successful connections with CONTUR GmbH, where Thomas Richter was the client and thus the customer for various further education programs and workshop moderations of employees he supervised.

Thomas Richter studied economics, which included business administration, economics and organizational science. Among his professional stations, Continental AG, Hanover, and Honeywell Inc., Morristown, deserve special mention. As HR manager, he spent longer periods abroad, including 3 years as a member of the “Greenfield Timisoara” project team, building up the tire plant in Timisoara/Romania. He has experience in operational as well as strategic human resource management and in cooperation with IGBCE and IG Metall. Thomas Richter likes to deal with different characters and sees himself in the mediator role of various interests. A special focus is accompanying executives in their professional development.

“How quickly time flies” – Thomas Richter is the proud grandfather of two granddaughters and attaches great importance to a good balance between professional and private life. In addition to this new role, he enjoys traveling domestically and, when possible, long-distance, rides his motorcycle as often as he can, and has discovered cooking as a new hobby for himself during Corona Time. In addition, he has volunteered in disaster management for many years.

Thomas Richter

Geboren in Nordhessen lebt Thomas Richter nach verschiedenen Stationen in Deutschland von München über Göttingen bis in die Eifel nun seit gut 30 Jahren in der Region Hannover.

Alle beruflichen Stationen in internationalen Konzernen hatten einen direkten Bezug zu Human Ressources oder Human Relations – mehr als 10 Jahre davon in der Aus- und Weiterbildung. Hier gab es mit der CONTUR GmbH bereits erfolgreiche Verbindungen, bei denen Thomas Richter Auftraggeber und damit Kunde für verschiedene Weiterbildungsprogramme und Workshopmoderationen von ihm betreuten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter war.

Thomas Richter hat Wirtschaftswissenschaften studiert, das beinhaltete Betriebswirtschaft, Volkswirtschaft und Organisationswissenschaft. Bei den beruflichen Stationen sind insbesondere die Continental AG, Hannover, und Honeywell Inc., Morristown, herauszuheben. Als HR-Manager kam es hier zu längeren Auslandsaufenthalten u.a. 3 Jahre als Mitglied des Projektteams „Greenfield Timisoara“, Aufbau des Reifenwerkes in Timisoara/Rumänien. Er hat Erfahrungen im operativen wie im strategischen Human Ressource Management und in der Zusammenarbeit mit der IGBCE und der IG Metall. Thomas Richter mag den Umgang mit unterschiedlichen Charakteren und sieht sich selbst in der Vermittlerrolle verschiedenster Interessen. Ein besonderer Schwerpunkt ist das Begleiten von Führungskräften in ihrer beruflichen Entwicklung.

„Wie schnell die Zeit vergeht“ – so ist Thomas Richter stolzer Großvater von zwei Enkeltöchtern und legt viel Wert auf eine gute Balance zwischen Beruflichem und Privatem. Neben dieser neuen Rolle macht er gerne Reisen im Inland und wenn möglich Fernreisen, fährt so oft es geht Motorrad und hat das Kochen in der Corona Zeit als neues Hobby für sich entdeckt. Darüber hinaus ist er seit vielen Jahren ehrenamtlich im Katastrophenschutz tätig.

Richter_Thomas_Conturier
YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Mehr zu Thomas Richter