Tina Patel

Tina Patel, who was born 1970, lives with her family close to Hannover, Germany. Her personal path is characterized by living and working experiences in three very different cultures: India, UDA and Germany (“Hardware- Indian, Software- US-American, Upgrade- German”). She describes herself as a tree with roots from different countries/cultures. She is a freelance trainer and consultant in the network of CONTUR GmbH with a focus on intercultural communication for global business.

After completing her Bachelor of Science (USA) and Master of Public Health (USA/India), she completed her education with the certification as NLP Master, a trainer education (IHK, for Intercultural Communication and Competencies), as well as continuous education, e.g. Developing Multicultural Teams (Heidelberg) or Conception and Implementation of Intercultural Training (University of Jena). Tina Patel is also engaged as a university lecturer for intercultural communication.

Due to her own background, she has learned that communication with other nationalities brings a variety of cultural challenges, but also benefits. Her mission is to support companies and institutions that operate internationally to identify and understand the intercultural barriers in business – and to see them as opportunities. Now, she has more than 20 years of experience in intercultural training, country-specific training and intercultural communication for various industrial sectors.

Tina Patel’s latest leisure activity is building Lego models with her young son, just for fun. Besides that, she paints with henna to enhance creativity and does yoga to relax.

Tina Patel

Tina Patel, Jahrgang 1970, lebt mit ihrer Familie in der Nähe von Hannover. Ihr persönlicher Weg ist gekennzeichnet durch Lebens- und Arbeitserfahrungen in drei sehr unterschiedlichen Kulturen: Indien, UDA und Deutschland („Hardware- indisch, Software- US-amerikanisch, Upgrade- deutsch“). Sie bezeichnet sich als einen Baum mit Wurzeln aus verschiedenen Ländern/Kulturen. Sie ist freie Trainerin und Beraterin im Netzwerk der CONTUR GmbH mit Schwerpunkt Interkulturelle Kommunikation für globales Business.

Nach den Studiengängen Bachelor of Science (USA) und Master of Public Health (USA/Indien) komplettierte sie Ihre Ausbildung durch die Zertifizierung zum NLP Master, eine Trainerausbildung (IHK, für Interkulturelle Kommunikation und Kompetenzen), sowie fortlaufende Weiterbildungen, u.a. Developing Multicultural Teams (Heidelberg) oder Konzeption und Durchführung Interkulturelles Training (Universität Jena). Tina Patel engagiert sich auch als Hochschuldozentin für interkulturelle Kommunikation.

Bedingt durch ihre eigene Herkunft hat sie gelernt, dass Kommunikation mit anderen Nationalitäten eine Vielzahl von kulturellen Herausforderungen, aber auch Vorteile mit sich bringt. Sie hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Firmen und Institutionen, die international tätig sind, dabei zu unterstützen, die interkulturellen Barrieren im Geschäft zu identifizieren, zu verstehen – und als Chance zu begreifen. Dabei verfügt sie inzwischen über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Bereich interkulturelle Trainings, länderspezifische Trainings und interkulturelle Kommunikation für verschiedene industrielle Branchen.

Tina Patels neueste Freizeitaktivität ist, mit ihrem kleinen Sohn Lego Modelle bauen, einfach nur zum Spaß. Daneben malt sie mit Henna, um die Kreativität zu fördern und macht Yoga zum Entspannen.

Avatar Profil weiblich