Ulrike Balke-Holzberger

Ulrike Balke-Holzberger, who was born in 1968, is a social psychologist and sociologist M.A. with a focus on health psychology, work and family (University of Hanover) and a registered pediatric nurse (University of Tübingen). She enjoys accompanying and supporting people in their diversity. Her work focuses on health, salutogenesis, mindfulness, stress reduction, relaxation and resilience, as well as corporate health management.

Since 2000, Ulrike Balke-Holzberger has been working as an independent organizational consultant, coach and trainer and has been working as a systemic family therapist in her own practice since 2007. Previously, she was the coordinator of corporate health management at the University of Hanover and a consultant for employee and management consulting at T-Mobile Germany.

She has been working successfully with the Fascia Stress Release Method (FSR) for many years and is a book author at Klett-Cotta Publisher on the topic of stress, psychosomatic back pain and learning and publishes about FSR in professional journals.

In her spare time she does a lot of sports, especially running is important to her, but also meditation, Qigong and gardening. Hiking and biking in the mountains are a wonderful balance for her on vacation, as well as reading in the sun on the beach.

Balke-Holzberger

Ulrike Balke-Holzberger

Ulrike Balke-Holzberger geboren 1968, ist Sozialpsychologin, Soziologin M.A. mit Schwerpunkt Gesundheitspsychologie, Arbeit und Familie (Universität Hannover) und examinierte Kinderkrankenschwester (Universität Tübingen). Es macht ihr Spaß und Freude, Menschen in ihrer Vielfalt und Diversität zu begleiten und zu unterstützen. Ihre Arbeitsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich Gesundheit, Salutogenese, Achtsamkeit, Stressreduktion, Entspannung und Resilienz, sowie Betriebliches Gesundheitsmanagement.

Seit 2000 ist Ulrike Balke-Holzberger als selbstständige Organisationsberaterin, Coach und Trainerin tätig und arbeitet seit 2007 als Systemische Familientherapeutin in eigener Praxis. Zuvor war sie Koordinatorin des Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements an der Universität Hannover sowie Referentin Mitarbeiter- und Führungskräfteberatung bei T-Mobile Deutschland.

Sie arbeitet seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich mit der Faszien-Stress-Release Methode – FSR- und ist Buchautorin beim Klett-Cotta Verlag zum Thema Stress, psychosomatischer Rückenschmerz und Lernen und publiziert in Fachzeitschriften über FSR.

In Ihrer Freizeit macht sie viel Sport, besonders Laufen ist für sie wichtig, aber auch Meditieren, Qigong und Gartenarbeit. Wandern und Fahrradfahren in den Bergen sind im Urlaub für sie genauso wie Lesen in der Sonne am Strand ein wunderbarer Ausgleich.

Balke-Holzberger