Wiebke Steinel

Wiebke Steinel was born in Hanover in 1982 and is at home in the north. As part of her training as an industrial clerk, she moved to Düsseldorf, but returned to Lower Saxony for her bachelor’s degree in International Business & Management at the Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences. During her semester abroad at Copenhagen Business School, her passion for Scandinavia was awakened. Wiebke Steinel then went to the Leuphana University of Lüneburg and studied the topics of organizational development, strategy and innovation management, which were exciting for her, in her Master’s degree in Management & Entrepreneurship.

After starting her career at a hidden champion, Wiebke Steinel moved to Baden-Württemberg, where she first worked as a consultant for HR and organizational development, managing a global employee survey and designing and implementing a systematic HR development process. Wiebke Steinel was then responsible for Corporate Development and became involved in strategy and innovation management. She also managed and supported various Executive Board projects. In this role, she gained her first management responsibilities – both disciplinary and functional with an international team. Finally, Wiebke Steinel took over the function of Culture Manager and built up an international network to anchor this topic globally in the company.
After ten years, Wiebke Steinel returned to the north, where she gained further management experience as Head of Organizational Development & Process Management at a medium-sized company in the Hanover area and was able to advance the topic of organizational development, particularly in the areas of strategy and leadership, but also as part of a software rollout. Agile project management, digital transformation and process optimization were new topics she was able to get involved in.
Finally, the change of perspective appealed to her and so she has been working as a trainer and consultant at CONTUR since 2022 and is significantly involved in the core fields of change and sustainability.

In addition to her varied professional life, Wiebke Steinel enjoys spending time with her family, reading a good book, and doing puzzles. The north is her home and a fresh breeze by the sea is pure relaxation for her.

Wiebke Steinel

Wiebke Steinel

Wiebke Steinel ist 1982 in Hannover geboren und im Norden zu Hause. Im Rahmen ihrer Ausbildung zur Industriekauffrau zog sie nach Düsseldorf, kehrte aber für ihr Bachelorstudium in International Business & Management an der Fachhochschule Osnabrück nach Niedersachsen zurück. Während ihres Auslandssemester an der Copenhagen Business School wurde ihre Leidenschaft für Skandinavien geweckt. Anschließend ging Wiebke Steinel an die Leuphana Universität Lüneburg und beschäftigte sich im Master Management & Entrepreneurship mit den für sie spannenden Themen Organisationsentwicklung, Strategie und Innovationsmanagement.

Der Berufseinstieg bei einem Hidden Champion verschlug Wiebke Steinel nach Baden-Württemberg, wo sie zunächst als Referentin für Personal- und Organisationsentwicklung eine globale Mitarbeiterbefragung steuerte sowie einen systematischen Personalentwicklungsprozess konzipierte und implementierte. Anschließend verantwortete Wiebke Steinel den Stab Corporate Development und stieg in die Themen Strategie und Innovationsmanagement ein. Des Weiteren leitete und begleitete sie verschiedene Vorstandsprojekte. In dieser Funktion sammelte sie erste Führungsverantwortung – sowohl disziplinarisch als auch funktional mit einem internationalen Team. Schließlich übernahm Wiebke Steinel die Funktion des Culture Managers und baute ein internationales Netzwerk auf, um dieses Thema global im Unternehmen zu verankern.

Nach zehn Jahren ging es für Wiebke Steinel zurück in den Norden, wo sie als Leitung des Stabes Organisationsentwicklung & Prozessmanagement bei einem Mittelständler im Raum Hannover weitere Führungserfahrung sammeln und das Thema Organisationsentwicklung vor allem in den Bereichen Strategie und Führung, aber auch im Rahmen einer Softwareeinführung vorantreiben konnte. Agiles Projektmanagement, digitale Transformation und Prozessoptimierung waren neue Themenfelder, in die sie sich einbringen konnte.

Schließlich hat sie der Perspektivwechsel gereizt und so ist sie seit 2022 bei CONTUR als Trainerin und Beraterin tätig und beschäftigt sich maßgeblich mit den Kernfeldern Change und Nachhaltigkeit.

Neben ihrem abwechslungsreichen Berufsleben genießt Wiebke Steinel die Zeit mit ihrer Familie, einem guten Buch und gerne beim Puzzeln. Der Norden ist ihre Heimat und eine frische Brise am Meer ist für sie Erholung pur.

Wiebke Steinel